

Australian

National Office

Ground Floor

Melbourne & Sydney

All correspondence to:

116 Queensberry St

T: (03) 9342 1400 F: (03) 9342 1499 E: info@asu.asn.au

W: www.asu.asn.au

National Secretary

Assistant National Secretaries

David Smith

Greg McLean

Linda White

Carlton South VIC 3053

Services

Union

File/Our Ref: DS/db 10.4 & 12.21 Your Ref:

Please quote in reply

Thursday, 26 February 2015

General Manager Fair Work Commission GPO Box 1944 MELBOURNE VIC 3001 Attention: Sarah Wilkin

By E-mail: orgs@fwc.gov.au sarah.wilkin@fwc.gov.au

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: Amendments to Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union rules

I submit the following rule changes for certification.

Accordingly, I lodge with this letter a Notice Setting out the Particulars of the Alterations to the Rules of the ASU, Declarations pursuant to Section 159(1) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Regulation 126 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009.

The rule alteration concerns DIVISON SEVEN rule: 26 – INDUSTRY DIVISION COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT MEMBERSHIP as follows:

- 1. By re-numbering the current rule 26 (c) (iv) as rule 26 (c) (v).
- 2. Inserting a new rule 26 (c) (iv) in the following terms:

"On and from the quadrennial election to be held in 2015 the Transport Industry Division Committee of Management shall comprise of a President, Vice President (Women), Treasurer and five (5) Committee members. In addition the Industry Division Vice-President who shall be the Branch Vice-President (Transport) and the Executive Councillors (Transport), elected in accordance with rule 3 (b), shall also be members of the Industry Division Committee of Management."

Tel: +61 3 9342 1401

Mobile: 0419 644 238 E-mail: dsmith@asu.asn.au

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact me at this office or John Nucifora nucifora@asu.asn.au tel 03) 9342 1477.

Yours faithfully

David SmithNational Secretary

Sand Smit

enc

Fair Work (Registered Organistaions) Act 2009

NOTICE SETTING OUT THE PARTICULARS OF THE ALTERATIONS TO THE RULES OF THE AUSTRALIAN MUNICIPAL, ADMINISTRATIVE, CLERICAL AND SERVICES UNION REGULATION 126

DECLARATION REGULATION 126 (2)

I, DAVID SMITH, of Ground Floor, 116-124 Queensberry Street, Carlton South, State of Victoria:

- 1. I am National Secretary of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union ("ASU"), an organisation of employees registered under the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 ("the Act") and I am authorised to make this statement for and on behalf of the ASU and to sign the "Notice Setting out the Particulars of the Alterations to the Rules of the Union".
- 2. The particulars set out in this "Notice Setting out the Particulars of the Alterations to the Rules of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union" dated **26 February 2015**, lodged herein are correct.
- 3. The alterations were made in accordance with the Rules of the ASU.
- 4. The manner in which compliance with the Rules of the ASU was obtained is as follows:
 - a) Michael Flinn the Assistant Branch Secretary of the NSW & ACT (Services) Branch advised the National Secretary in a letter dated 25 February 2015 attached hereto marked "1", requesting the proposed changes to the rules be submitted to a vote of National Executive as soon as possible.
 - b) I confirm that on **26 February 2015**, a Postal/Fax/E-mail Ballot was submitted to all National Executive members via e-mail and members were provided with a copy of the email from the NSW & ACT (Services) Branch together with the proposed amendments to the rules.
 - c) On the 26 February 2015, a total of 82.5 affirmative votes were received. Of the total of 129 votes allocated to members of the National Executive in accordance with sub-rule 8c, I declared the vote carried pursuant to sub-rule 8j of the rules of the ASU. Attached hereto and marked "2" is a copy of my correspondence to National Executive members of the 26 February 2015 declaring the result of the ballot.
- 5. Pursuant to Regulation 126(1)(b) the notice for this rule alteration has been published on the ASU website and can be viewed at www.asu.asn.au/about/rules.
- 6. I declare that the particulars set out in this notice are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

DATED: Thursday 26 February, 2015

Slaved Smit

David Smith

National Secretary

Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union



25th February 2015

David Smith
National Secretary
Australian Services Union
Ground Floor, 116 Queensberry Street
Carlton South Vic 3053

Via email: dsmith@asu.asn.au

Dear David.

Re: Rule change - NSW and ACT Services Branch of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union

The Branch executive in a meeting today passed the following resolution:

Renumber the current rule 26 (c) (iv) as rule 26 (c) (v)

Insert a new rule 26 (c) (iv) in the following terms:

"On and from the quadrennial election to be held in 2015 the Transport Industry Division Committee of Management shall comprise of a President, Vice President (Women), Treasurer and five (5) committee members. In addition the Industry Division Vice President who shall be the Branch Vice President (Transport) and the Executive Councillors (Transport), elected in accordance with rule 3 (b), shall also be members of the Industry Division Committee of Management."

I would be grateful if you could commit this to a vote of the National Executive as a matter of some urgency and subsequently advise FWC of the rule change.

Michael Flinn

Yours &

Assistant Secretary



File/Our Ref: DS/db 12.21 Your Ref:

Please quote in reply

Thursday, 26 February 2015

TO: All National Executive Members

As addressed

By E-mail

Dear National Executive Member

Postal/Fax/Email Vote No. 02/2015 Proposed rule changes

The result of the e-mail ballot submitted to members of National Executive via e-mail on 26 February 2015, regarding the above is as follows:

A total of 82.5 affirmative votes were received from:

David Smith
Linda White
Greg McLean
Irene Monro
Ruth McFarlane
Sally McManus
Michael Flinn
Neil Henderson
Jennifer Thomas
Joseph Scales
Jeff Lapidos
Richard Duffy
Russell Atwood
Ingrid Stitt
Wayne Wood

No negative votes were received.

Slaved Smith

I advise that National Executive E-mail Vote No. 02/2015 is carried.

Tel: +61 3 9342 1401 Mobile: 0419 644 238

E-mail: dsmith@asu.asn.au

Yours faithfully

David Smith

National Secretary

Linda White

Greg McLean

Australian

National Office Melbourne & Sydney

Ground Floor

All correspondence to:

116 Queensberry St

T: (03) 9342 1400

F: (03) 9342 1499

E: info@asu.asn.au

W: www.asu.asn.au

National Secretary David Smith

Assistant National Secretaries

Carlton South VIC 3053

Services

Union